## SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 May 22, 2023

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met on May 22, 2023, at 10:00 a.m. via zoom for a special call meeting. The following members were present: Jason Warren, Dr. Kandace Bethea, Nicholas Pearson, Adrian Busch, Coby Brandyburg, David Byrd, Dr. J.R. Green, Kyle Boczkowski, Dr. Adam Lanford, Andy Rogers, Dr. Darryl Owings, Hezekiah Massey, and Dr. Sam Barfell.

Jason Warren called the meeting to order.

## Appeal:

Airport High School (Combination of Schools Request for Competitive Cheer)
DENIED to compete at the 4A Classification Level.
APPROVED to compete at the 5A Classification Level.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Dr. Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Jerome Singleton, (D.D.

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.