## SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 August 10, 2023

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met on August 10, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. at the SCHSL Office, 121 Westpark Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina. The following members were present: Jason Warren, Carlos Cave, Dr. Sam Barfell, Billy Blackwell, Kyle Boczkowski, Coby Brandyburg, David Byrd, Ray Cooper, Robert Etheredge, Dr. J.R. Green, Matthew Hiers, Kathy Hipp, Dr. Adam Lanford, Julianne Lang, Dr. Rallie Liston, and Nicholas Pearson.

Jason Warren called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Jason Warren

Prayer led by Dr. Rallie Liston

A motion made by Kyle Boczkowski, seconded by David Byrd, to approve the minutes from the May 22, 2023, meeting passed 14-0 (15 members present).

## **Action Items:**

- A motion to approve at-large members Superintendent Kathy Hipp and Dr. Sam Barfell PASSED
- A motion to approve the 5 Classifications in the 2024 2026 Realignment Process PASSED
- A motion to give authority to SCHSL Commissioner, Dr. Singleton, to formulate a State Legislature Advisory Committee on behalf of the Executive Committee – PASSED

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Dr. Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Jerome Singleton, (D.D.

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.