## SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 August 11, 2023

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met on August 11, 2023, at 9:00 a.m. at the SCHSL Office, 121 Westpark Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina. The following members were present: Jason Warren, Carlos Cave, Dr. Sam Barfell, Billy Blackwell, Kyle Boczkowski, Coby Brandyburg, David Byrd, Ray Cooper, Robert Etheredge, Dr. J.R. Green, Matthew Hiers, Kathy Hipp, Dr. Adam Lanford, Julianne Lang, Dr. Rallie Liston, Nicholas Pearson and Andy Rogers.

Jason Warren called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Carlos Cave

Prayer led by Dr. Sam Barfell

## Appeals:

- Oceanside Collegiate Academy (Sanction Relief) APPROVED
- Philip Simmons HS (Fifth Year Eligibility) DENIED
- Gray Collegiate Academy (Appeal of Classification Decision) DENIED
- Conway HS (Appeal of Classification Decision) DENIED
- St. Joseph's Catholic HS (Eligibility) APPROVED
- Lexington HS (Eligibility) APPROVED

## Other Business:

 A motion to approve the 2023-2024 Executive Committee Priorities which are (1) Universal statewide football officials game fee, (2) NIL (Names, Images, and Likeness), and (3) Competitiive Balance among schools - PASSED

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Dr. Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Gerome Singleton, (D.D.

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.