

Class AAAA

Riverside vs Myrtle



Daniel vs Camden



Oceanside vs Christ Church



2024 Boys State Tennis

Welcome to the 2024 Boys' Tennis Championships! Our roster of spring championships would not be complete without these exceptional student-athletes and coaches. SCHSL Tennis remains a fan favorite due to the high endurance and athleticism displayed by all SCHSL tennis teams. Hosting the Boys' Tennis finals at Dr. Eddie Floyd Florence Tennis Center is a major highlight of the season. We appreciate their hospitality as they welcome fans from around the Palmetto State.

Discipline, strength, and agility, in addition to the teamwork each athlete puts forth is why we are here today. I ask that you help me celebrate the sport and the athlete. I also request your support for our generous sponsors as they have a huge hand in making SCHSL Championships a reality. The 2024 championships are complete with individuals of all backgrounds who have a passion for athletics, academics, and most importantly, student safety.

As commissioner of the SCHSL, I am filled with joy while witnessing the final lacrosse matchups of the season, knowing you are giving it your best!

Thank you to all who took part in the preparations for today's championships: from our athletes to coaches, fans to volunteers, and staff to sponsors.

Your support of SCHSL events and initiatives is imperative for a successful academic career complete with extra-curricular activities. Enjoy today and continue to show positive sportsmanship while cheering on your team. As a fan, you set the tone for a safe, uplifting environment and healthy competition.

Be the champion our student-athletes deserve.

Jerome Singleton, D.D.

Dr. Jerome Singleton Commissioner, SCHSL





NORTHWEST DESIGNS IS PROUD TO BE THE OFFICIAL MERCHANDISER FOR THE 2024 SCHSL BOYS TENNIS STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS MAKE SURE TO GRAB YOUR APPAREL ONSITE AT THE EVENT.

www.nwd.ink

Class AAA Riverside

NAME	CLASS
Connor Maddox	12th Grade
Nathan Purica	8th Grade
Liam Felty	12th Grade
Haddon Otey	10th Grade
Jace Thompson	12th Grade
Colin Drake	12th Grade
Scott Greiner	12th Grade
Jaehun Kwak	9th Grade
Eric Zhou	10th Grade

Head Coach	Heather Gage	AD	Michael Pettit
Asst Coaches	Troy Thompson	PRINCIPAL	Darah Huffman



Class AAA Myrtle Beach

NAME	CLASS
Spenser Green	Sophomore
Nolan Cahill	Senior
Ashiv Patel	Junior
Caleb Cahill	Freshman
Foster Cahill	Sophomore
Braxton Richardson	Freshman
Kenneth Gunter	8 th Grade
Thomas Novakov	Senior
Reid Payne	Senior

Head Coach	Jeremy Howard	AD	John Cahill
Asst Coaches	Alec Marinaro	PRINCIPAL	Kristin Altman
		_	
		-	





Class AAA Daniel

NAME	CLASS
Allen Hong	Junior
Andrew Mogge	Senior
Nolan Garrett	Freshman
Aiden Rollins	Junior
Brian Truong	Sophomore
Roger Luo	7 th Grade
Brooks Dunn	Freshman
Dylan Turbes	8 th Grade
Connor Dykes	7 th Grade
Caton Tsao	Freshman
Isaac Haines	Freshman
lan Fox	7 th Grade

Head Coach Jon Parker AD Tommy Plumblee

PRINCIPAL Adam Russell

Asst Coaches



Class AAA Camden

NAME	CLASS
Robert Jenkins	2024
David Pope	2024
Wilson Nash	2024
Carter Rimpf	2024
Grayson White	2024
Slade Funderburk	2025
Hank Greenway	2025
Will Grumbach	2025
Harris Younghans	2026
David Sloan	2027
Burch Funderburk	2029

Head Coach	Abigail Baytes	AD	Brian Rimpf
Asst Coaches	Reese Stanton	PRINCIPAL	Rose Montgomery





CHAMPIONS CHOOSE JOSTENS!

Specializing in celebrating the moments that matter since 1897; Jostens is proud to be the official Championship ring partner of the SCHSL. Good luck to all the teams! we look forward to creating your story!





Class AA Oceanside

NAME	CLASS
Devin Ruhotina	Sr
Alex Lozano	Jr
Luke Skillman	So
Jackson Nichols	Jr
Huck Reynolds	Fr
Helms Sander	So
Will Ramey	Sr
Carter Heath	Fr
Graham Anderson	So
Will Britton	Fr
Preston Findlay	Jr
Thomas Phelan	Fr
Jayden Lee	Fr
Connor Carson	So



Class AA Christ Church

NAME	CLASS
Carson Bowers	2025
Whitt Davis	2024
Erik Gagula	2024
Sam Gallivan	2024
Vincent Hofmann	2025
Nathaniel Jakubowicz	2025
Hutch Lyman	2025
Powers McKissick	2026
Krish Patel	2026
Philipp Ried	2025
Philip Rosenthal	2024
Graham Smith	2026
Mac Spear	2024
Ellis Trail	2027
Sebastian Waecker	2025





<u>car care you</u> can trust.

STAY game ready WITH PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE & DEALERSHIP QUALITY REPAIRS.

- OPEN TO AAA MEMBERS AND NONMEMBERS
- 36-MONTH/36K-MILE NATIONWIDE REPAIR WARRANTY
- AAA MEMBERS GET 10% DISCOUNT OFF REPAIR LABOR, UP TO \$75