SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 July 30, 2024

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met on July 30, 2024, at 4:00 p.m. at the SCHSL Office, 121 Westpark Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina. The following members were present: Nicholas Pearson, Jimmy Armstrong, Billy Blackwell, Coby Brandyburg, David Byrd, Robert Etheredge, Samuel Fuller, Dr. Harrison Goodwin, Matthew Hiers, Kathy Hipp, Joe Monmonier, David Padilla, Andy Rogers, and Steven Sawyer.

Nicholas Pearson called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Coby Brandyburg

Prayer led by David Byrd

A motion made by David Byrd, seconded by Kathy Hipp, to approve the minutes from the May 21, 2024, meeting passed 14-0 (14 members present).

Action Items:

- A motion to approve At-Large members: Jimmy Armstrong, Principal/Executive Director, Greer Middle College Dr. Shawn Foster, Superintendent, Orangeburg County Schools David Padilla, Head of School, Christ Church Episcopal School – PASSED
- A motion to approve the use of cell phones for live scoring for the sport of Golf PASSED
- Update on state playoffs/finals venues (Executive Session) NO ACTION TAKEN AT THIS TIME

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

ferome Singleton, (D.D.

Dr. Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.