SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 July 31, 2024

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met on July 31, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. at the SCHSL Office, 121 Westpark Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina. The following members were present: Nicholas Pearson, Dr. Adam Lanford, Jimmy Armstrong, Billy Blackwell, Coby Brandyburg, David Byrd, Robert Etheredge, Samuel Fuller, Dr. Harrison Goodwin, Matthew Hiers, Kathy Hipp, Joe Monmonier, David Padilla, Andy Rogers, and Steven Sawyer.

Nicholas Pearson called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Dr. Adam Lanford

Prayer led by Dr. Adam Lanford

Appeals:

- Mountain View Preparatory (Sanction Relief) DENIED
- Chapman High School (Sanction Relief) MODIFIED (loss of the first 3 days of practice, limited to 1 scrimmage, suspend the coach for 1 regular season contest and the 1st round of playoffs, the program cannot host any invitational events (preseason and/or regular season) and reduce the fine to \$500.00.
- Dixie High School (Eligibility) APPROVED

Other Business:

A motion to approve the 2024-2025 Executive Committee Priorities which are: (1) Explore a more simplified transfer rule that can replace most of the current transfer rules, (2) Explore and define differences for ejections as a result of unsportsmanlike conduct versus other types of ejections. Applies to coaches and athletes (Note: Impacts additional penalties imposed by the League Office), and (3) Give authority to SCHSL Commissioner, Dr. Singleton, to work with the Legislative Assembly on behalf of the Executive Committee.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Dr. Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Jerome Singleton, (D.D.

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.