## SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 August 19, 2024

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met via Zoom on August 19, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. at the SCHSL Office, 121 Westpark Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina, for a special called meeting. The following members were present: Nicholas Pearson, Jimmy Armstrong, Coby Brandyburg, David Byrd, Ray Cooper, Robert Etheredge, Dr. Harrison Goodwin, Matthew Hiers, Kathy Hipp, Joe Monmonier, David Padilla, Andy Rogers, and Steven Sawyer.

Nicholas Pearson called the meeting to order.

## **Action Items:**

- OpenMeeting Technologies presentation APPROVED
- Discuss and address the Budget Provisos APPROVED (Note made to address each proviso.)
  - Article III Student Eligibility, Section 1
  - Article I Appeals, Section 1 Initial Appeals
  - Article IV School Regulations Section 8 Contracts for Contest

## **Other Business:**

• Mr. Pearson commented about forming an eight (8) members Sub-Committee to address one of the approved 2024-2025 Executive Committee Priority: Explore a more simplified transfer rule that can replace most of the current transfer rules. The Sub-Committee will consist of four (4) Executive Committee members: (Dr. Harrison Goodwin, Superintendent Association Representative; Robert Etheredge, Principal Association Representative; Joe Monmonier, Athletic Administrators Association Representative, and David Byrd, Coaches Association Representative) and four (4) outside members in their like position.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Dr. Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Jerome Singleton, (D.D.

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.