

AAA

Clinton vs Oceanside

AAAA

AC Flora vs Bishop England

AAAAA Division I

JL Mann vs Wando

AAAAA Division II

Riverside vs Myrtle Beach



2025 Boys State Tennis

Welcome to the 2025 South Carolina High School League (SCHSL) Boys Tennis Championships! Our roster of spring championships would not be complete without these exceptional student-athletes and coaches. SCHSL Tennis remains a fan favorite due to the high endurance and athleticism displayed by all SCHSL tennis teams.

We are truly grateful to the Cayce Tennis & Fitness Center for hosting this year's Boys Tennis Finals.

The student-athletes representing their schools this year have proved to be role models and leaders, as well as individuals with unmatched resilience for the sport.

Thank you to all who took part in the preparations for today's championships: from our athletes to coaches, fans to volunteers, and staff to sponsors.

Discipline, strength, and agility, in addition to the teamwork each student-athlete puts forth is why we are here today. I ask that you help me celebrate the sport and the student-athlete. I also request your support for our generous sponsors as they have a huge hand in making the SCHSL Championships a reality.

The 2025 championships are complete with individuals of all backgrounds who have a passion for athletics, academics, and most importantly, student safety.

Your continued support of SCHSL events and initiatives is imperative for a successful academic career complete with extra-curricular activities. Enjoy today and continue to show positive sportsmanship while cheering on your team.

As a fan, you set the tone for a safe, uplifting environment and healthy competition. Be the champion our student-athletes deserve.

Jerome Singleton, (D.D.

Dr. Jerome Singleton Commissioner, SCHSL

OFFIGIAL EVENT MERCHANDISE



Northwest Designs is proud to be the official event merchandiser for the 2025 SCHSL Boys Tennis State Championships

MAKE SURE TO GRAB YOUR APPAREL ONSITE AT THE MERCH KIOSK
OR SCAN THE QR CODE TO ORDER APPAREL ONLINE





Riverside

NAME	CLASS
Nathan Purica	Freshman
Haddon Otey	Junior
Spencer Thieke	Freshman
Jaehun Kwak	Sophomore
Eric Zhou	Junior
Thomas Belflower	Junior
Cooper Pauls	Freshman
Fernando Garcia	Senior
Laith Rida	Sophomore

Head Coach Heather Gage AD Robert Hardy

Asst Coaches Troy Thompson PRINCIPAL Darah Huffman

Erin Benfield



Myrtle Beach

NAME	CLASS
Spenser Green	11
Ashiv Patel	12
Caleb Cahill	10
Foster Cahill	11
Wyatt Anderson	7
Gage Vanwagner	7
Kenneth Gunter	9
Braxton Richardson	10th

Asst Coaches Alec Marinaro PRINCIPAL Kristin Altman



W

US OPEN

SINCE 1978



JL Mann

NAME	CLASS
Christian Holloway	Sr.
Sebastian Hyjek	Sr.
Nolan Curran	Sr.
Julian Engel	Sr.
Miles Vogt	Jr.
Aarav Kumar	Jr.
Holden Lucas	Soph.
Paxton Cherry	Soph.
James Parker	Fr.
Mateo Vogt	8 th
AJ Patterson	8 th
Dax Waller	8 th

Head Coach John Armstrong AD Brian Mahan

Asst Coaches Henry Walker PRINCIPAL Dr. Shannon Gibson

Chambers Easterling



Wando

NAME	CLASS
Owen Griffiths	Sr
Benny Bonavito	Sr
Graham Anderson	Jr
Nacho Oria	Jr
Vijay Pandey	Jr
Aiden Norman	Sr
Nico Oria	Sr
Ethan Gawryluk	Sr
Adam Le	Fr
Carter Condie	Jr
Landon Miller	Jr

Head Coach Bob Lang AD Mark Buchman

Asst Coaches Thomas Braski PRINCIPAL Charles Coker





CHAMPIONS CHOSE JOSTENS!

Specializing in celebrating the moments that matter since 1897; Jostens is proud to be the official Championship ring partner of the SCHSL. Good luck to all the teams! We look forward to creating your story!





AC Flora

NAME	CLASS
William Beasley	Sr.
William Bryan	Soph.
Bennett Daves	Sr.
Reid Denemark	Soph.
Miles Goetzman	Soph.
Will Hewitt	Jr.
Harrison Mauldin	Jr.
Sam McCormick	Jr.
Vijay Sinha	Fr.
James Smyth	Sr.
Jude Smith	Jr.
Will Trumpeter	Sr.
Tripp Van Vlake	Sr.

ΑD **Head Coach** Amy Martin Michelle Yeater

Chris Smith **PRINCIPAL** Susan Childs **Asst Coaches**



Bishop England

NAME	CLASS
Dante Nava	8th
Roland Wier	11th
Colin Murray	12th
Parker Murphy	12th
Andrew Hamilton	11th
Lucas Rizzetto	9th
Mason Reynolds	9th
Caleb Watson	12th
Josh Freeman	12th
Banks Biggers	9th
Jackson McLaughlin	12th
Henry Hiers	12th
Headen Hiers	12th

Head Coach Kristin Arnold AD Bill Warren

Asst Coaches Jim Greenho PRINCIPAL Mary Tucker



Oceanside

NAME	CLASS
Alex Lozano	2025
Luke Skillman	2026
Jackson Nichols	2026
William Claus	2028
Oliver Pfaar	2028
Huck Reynolds	2027
Helms Sander	2026
Carter Heath	2027
Cooper Edwards	2028
Will Britton	2026
Thomas Phelan	2027
Jayden Lee	2027
Jack Madison	2028

Head Coach Shawn Harrus AD Mark Meyer

Asst Coaches Carlos Lozano PRINCIPAL Christina Brown



Clinton

NAME	CLASS
Nathan Meade	12
Edwin Orr	11
Matthew King	11
Jacob King	11
Cooper Stinson	10
Jake Myerholtz	9
Malakye Brewer	9
Ethan Wargo	9
Hank Lanford	9

Head Coach Clovis Simmons ΑD Louie Alexander

Asst Coaches PRINCIPAL Martha Brothers

