Jerome Singleton

Commissioner

jsingle@schsl.org
803-798-0120

  • Hardships
  • CAT Insurance
  • Eligibility
  • New School Membership

Charlie Wentzky

Deputy Commissioner

charlie@schsl.org
803-896-5251

  • Football
  • Basketball
  • Baseball
  • Lacrosse, Boys
  • Soccer, Boys & Girls
  • Closed Season Rules & Regulations
  • Investigations
  • Eligibility
  • NFHS Baseball Rules Committee
  • NFHS Football Rules & Education Committee

Amy Boozer

Associate Commissioner

amy@schsl.org
803-896-4009

  • Volleyball
  • Competitive Cheer & Game Day
  • Tennis, Girls & Boys
  • Golf, Girls & Boys
  • Lacrosse, Girls
  • Softball
  • Eligibility
  • Transfers
  • Foreign Exchange
  • Middle School Sports
  • NFHS Spirit Rules Committee

Danny Brooks

Associate Commissioner

dbrooks@schsl.org
803-896-3891

  • Swim, Boys & Girls
  • Cross Country, Boys & Girls
  • Track & Field, Boys & Girls
  • Wrestling
  • Ejections
  • Student Athlete Advisory Council (SAAC)
  • Community Service
  • Student Leadership
  • Student of the Month
  • Coaches Education


Tammie Newman

Director of Communications & Public Relations

tnewman@schsl.org
803-896-0417

  • Community Service/Living Clean
  • Media Relations
  • SCHSL TuesNews, Blogs
  • Annual Report
  • Social Media
  • Hall of Fame, Spirit of Sport and Heart of the Arts Awards
  • Event Photography
  • Internships
  • Pep Talk/SCHSL online host
  • NFHS Spirit of the Sport Awards Committee

Cindi Drakeford

Director of Finance

cindi@schsl.org
803-896-4377

  • Financial Forms
  • Late Fees & Fines
  • Invitationals & Jamborees Sanctions
  • Statement of Dues
  • Administrative Assistant to the Commissioner

Jan Hogan

Director of Events

jan@schsl.org
803-896-9560

  • Arbiter
  • PlanetHS
  • Palmetto’s Finest
  • Wall of Champions
  • Online Eligibility
  • NFHS Records Committee

Keith Warren

Director of Technology

keith@schsl.org
803-896-4271

  • Web Site
  • DragonFly
  • School Directory
  • Zoom Meetings
  • Photography
  • Computer Systems

Allison Myers

Administrative Assistant

schsl@schsl.org
803-798-0120

  • Front Desk Reception
  • Rule Books
  • Schedules
  • Awards

Kayla Kinsey

Administrative Assistant

kayla@schsl.org
803-896-9807

  • Assistant to the Deputy Commissioner
  • New Officials Inquiries